Only files that you have explicitly saved will use your Rethink storage. Files from the apps you connect do not use storage at first.

By default, files from your connected apps are represented by a link to the original file. Only once you move a file into a cloud drive and explicitly choose to store it will it subtract from your Rethink storage.

You can learn more about linked vs. stored files here:
http://help.rethink.software/en/articles/3330451-what-is-the-difference-between-linked-and-stored-files

For additional questions, please reach out to help@rethink.software.

Did this answer your question?