By default, all of your files and folders in Rethink are completely private. Files are only able to be viewed by other users after you click the "Share" button to generate a shareable link. 

Once you have clicked "Share" a small window will come up that generates a unique shared link for you to copy. Anyone with this link can access the file or folder that was highlighted when you clicked "Share"!

Rethink has more sharing features coming soon including shared drives, team workspaces, and a sharing portal to manage all of your shared links and permissions. In addition to building a more dynamic sharing experience, we are also adding many heavily requested features in our updated product version! 

To stay updated, or for any further questions, feel free to reach out to help@rethink.software.

Did this answer your question?